Our People

The Center for the Business of Health has a talented and diverse group of faculty, staff and students who are working to build a world-class business of health program.

Center for the Business of Health Leadership

Zoey Kernodle

Director, Center for the Business of Health; UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Zoey_Kernodle@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-1707

More

Erin Leach

Program Manager, Center for the Business of Health; UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
erin_leach@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-3217

More

Markus Saba

Executive in Residence, Center for the Business of Health; Professor of the Practice, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Markus_Saba@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(317) 748-0317

More

Steve Sloate

Associate Faculty Director, Center for the Business of Health; Assistant Professor, Health Policy and Management, Gillings School of Global Public Health
Sloate@email.unc.edu
(919) 966-7377

More

Bradley Staats

Faculty Director, Center for the Business of Health; Professor of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Bradley_Staats@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-7343

More

Faculty

Mike Christian

Sarah Graham Kenan Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior and Academic Director of Leadership, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Mike_Christian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-2983

More

Vinayak Deshpande

Professor and Area Chair of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Vinayak_Deshpande@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-1489

More

Rajdeep Grewal

The Townsend Family Distinguished Professor of Marketing and Area Chair of Marketing, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Rajdeep_Grewal@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-2149

More

Isin Guler

Associate Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Isin_Guler@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-1279

More

Dave Hofmann

Hugh L. McColl, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Leadership and Organizational Behavior and Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
dhofmann@unc.edu
(919) 962-7731

More

Camelia Kuhnen

Professor of Finance, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Camelia_Kuhnen@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-3284

More

Eva Labro

Professor of Accounting and Michael W. Haley Distinguished Scholar, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Eva_Labro@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-5747

More

Lauren Lu

Associate Professor of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
lauren_lu@unc.edu
(919) 962-3154

More

Mahka Moeen

Assistant Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Mahka_Moeen@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-9835

More

Atul Nerkar

Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship and Allred Distinguished Scholar, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
nerkara@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-3272

More

Paige Ouimet

Associate Professor of Finance, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Paige_Ouimet@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Sandeep Rath

Assistant Professor of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Sandeep_Rath@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Jay Swaminathan

GlaxoSmithKline Distinguished Professor of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
msj@unc.edu
(919) 843-8341

More

Sri Venkataraman

Associate Professor of Marketing, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Sriraman_Venkataraman@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-0992

More

Adjunct Healthcare Faculty

Shailesh Maingi

Adjunct Assistant Professor, UNC Kenan-Flagler School of Business

More

Stevie McNeal

Adjunct Assistant Professor, UNC Kenan-Flagler School of Business

More

Brian Miller

Adjunct Associate Professor, UNC Kenan-Flagler School of Business

More

CBOH Research Interns

Alexandra Cocco

CBOH Graduate Associate, MHA/MBA Student
acocco@live.unc.edu

More

Linda Wang

CBOH Research Intern, MBA/MSPH Student
Jiayan_Wang@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Thomas Watson

CBOH Research Intern, MBA Student
James_Watson@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

MBA Healthcare Club Student Leadership 2020-21

Katherine Craven

VP of Corporate Relations
katherine_craven@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Kristen Hambright

More

Tom Hickey

VP of Entrepreneurship & Innovation
tom_Hickey@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Thomas Hum-Hyder

VP of Healthcare Conference
thomas_hum-hyder@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Kelsey Matherne

VP of Healthcare Conference
kelsey_Matherne@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Ryan McArthur

More

Alec Ohanian

VP of Case Competition
alec_Ohanian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Aditi Paul

VP of Alumni Relations
aditi_Paul@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Radhakishore Ramaraju

VP of International Experience
Radhakishore_Ramaraju@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Sam Reidy

More

Andres Tello

VP of University Engagement
andres_tello@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Josh Zeitlin

VP of Learning & Development
josh_zeitlin@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More