Our People

The Center for the Business of Health has a talented and diverse group of faculty, staff and students who are working to build a world-class business of health program.

Center for the Business of Health Leadership

Joshua Barrett

Associate Director, Center for the Business of Health; UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Joshua_Barrett@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Zoey Kernodle

Director, Center for the Business of Health; UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Zoey_Kernodle@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-1707

More

Susanne Killian

Academy Lead, Center for the Business of Health; UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Susanne_Killian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Erin Leach

Program Manager, Center for the Business of Health; UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
erin_leach@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-3217

More

Markus Saba

Executive in Residence, Center for the Business of Health; Professor of the Practice, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Markus_Saba@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(317) 748-0317

More

Bennet Waters

Associate Faculty Director, Center for the Business of Health; Assistant Professor, Health Policy and Management, Gillings School of Global Public Health
jbwaters@unc.edu

More

Bradley Staats

Faculty Director, Center for the Business of Health; Professor of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Bradley_Staats@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-7343

More

Faculty

Mike Christian

Sarah Graham Kenan Associate Professor of Organizational Behavior and Academic Director of Leadership, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Mike_Christian@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-2983

More

Vinayak Deshpande

Professor and Area Chair of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Vinayak_Deshpande@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-1489

More

Rajdeep Grewal

The Townsend Family Distinguished Professor of Marketing and Area Chair of Marketing, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Rajdeep_Grewal@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-2149

More

Isin Guler

Associate Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Isin_Guler@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-1279

More

Dave Hofmann

Hugh L. McColl, Jr. Distinguished Professor of Leadership and Organizational Behavior and Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
dhofmann@unc.edu
(919) 962-7731

More

Camelia Kuhnen

Professor of Finance, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Camelia_Kuhnen@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-3284

More

Eva Labro

Professor of Accounting and Michael W. Haley Distinguished Scholar, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Eva_Labro@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-5747

More

Mahka Moeen

Assistant Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Mahka_Moeen@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-9835

More

Atul Nerkar

Professor of Strategy and Entrepreneurship and Allred Distinguished Scholar, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
nerkara@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-3272

More

Paige Ouimet

Associate Professor of Finance, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Paige_Ouimet@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Sandeep Rath

Assistant Professor of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Sandeep_Rath@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Jay Swaminathan

GlaxoSmithKline Distinguished Professor of Operations, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
msj@unc.edu
(919) 843-8341

More

Sri Venkataraman

Associate Professor of Marketing, UNC Kenan-Flagler Business School
Sriraman_Venkataraman@kenan-flagler.unc.edu
(919) 962-0992

More

Adjunct Healthcare Faculty

Shailesh Maingi

Adjunct Assistant Professor, UNC Kenan-Flagler School of Business

More

Stevie McNeal

Adjunct Assistant Professor, UNC Kenan-Flagler School of Business

More

Brian Miller

Adjunct Associate Professor, UNC Kenan-Flagler School of Business

More

CBOH Affiliated Faculty

Abhi Mehrotra

Clinical Professor, Emergency Medicine, UNC School of Medicine

More

CBOH Research Interns

Chloe Di

CBOH Graduate Intern, 2022 MBA

More

Matthew Fordham

CBOH Graduate Intern, MD/MBA 2022

More

Alec Roland

CBOH Undergraduate Intern, BSBA 2023

More

Hari Vijay

CBOH Undergraduate Intern, BSBA 2023

More

MBA Healthcare Club Student Leadership 2020-21

Claire Addison

VP of Student Engagement
Claire_Addison@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Maclin Batchelor

Executive Vice President
Maclin_Batchelor@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Herman Bhupal

VP of Alumni Relations
Herman_Bhupal@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Derrick Brusseau

More

Caitlin Eames

VP of Learning & Development
Caitlin_Eames@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Ben Green

VP of Entrepreneurship & Innovation
Benjamin_Green@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Katie Knapp

VP of Case Competition
Katie_Knapp@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Kristen Koepsell

More

Jim Peterson

VP of Healthcare Conference
James_Peterson@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

McKenzie Reynolds

More

Lauren Richardson

VP of University Engagement
Lauren_Richardson@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Steve Schappert

VP of Corporate Relations
Stephen_Schappert@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Ben Simmons

VP of Learning & Development
Ben_Simmons@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Linda Wang

VP of Diversity & International Experience
Jiayan_Wang@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More

Carol Zhang

VP of Healthcare Conference
Xibei_Zhang@kenan-flagler.unc.edu

More